Wolfgang Van Halen Drops Empowering New Single, 'Mammoth'

Weeks ahead of the release of his debut album, Wolfgang Van Halen has revealed a sixth single, "Mammoth," a nod to the project's Mammoth WVH moniker.

The uplifting, hard rocking new track is perhaps Wolfgang's clearest nod yet to Foo Fighters, one of his favorite bands. Wolfgang himself says "Mammoth" is the song that most neatly encompasses the overall vibe of the album.

You can watch the lyric video for "Mammoth" via the player above!

Mammoth WVH will be available everywhere on June 11 via EX1 Records/Explorer1 Music Group. Go here for pre-orders and more information!

Prior singles include the bonus track and No. 1 hit single "Distance," as well as "You're to Blame," "Don't Back Down," "Think It Over" and "Feel."

While Wolfgang will be touring this summer with a band of ace-level musicians under the Mammoth WVH band name, the Mammoth WVH album was a solo record in the truest sense, with Wolfie writing and performing every instrument and singing all the vocals himself.

Mammoth WVH Track Listing

  1. Mr. Ed
  2. Horribly Right
  3. Epiphany
  4. Don't Back Down
  5. Resolve
  6. You'll Be The One
  7. Mammoth
  8. Circles
  9. The Big Picture
  10. Think It Over
  11. You're To Blame
  12. Feel
  13. Stone
  14. Distance (Bonus Track)

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content